Hello Everyone!! Guess what?!? It's Stamp Release Day again!! I've came up with a sympathy collection this time. I thought I should make some stamps that are more practical sometimes and we haven't seen Freddie for quite a while, so here comes Freddie again!! We also have Little Bear taking care of Freddie when he's sick. He has also picked a big flower specially for YOU! Isn't he cute? Freddie is delivering love to everybody! He's a postman sending love to everyone! These set can be sold separately of can be purchased as a collection!

>>>>click here to see the detail of Sympathy Collection<<<<
You can also purchase them as small sets. >>>>Click here to see more about these sets<<<<
I've made my first project with the "Always By Your Side" Stamp. I'll show you a few photos of what I did in my project. I've made goodie bag with Freddie hanging in the front.

First I'll need to make Freddie into a tag. Punch a tiny hole on top to hang a string.
Picture
Usually I will trace the outside of the image with light gray color so that the image stands out a bit and look more 3 dimensional. Cut around the image leaving a little bit of red on the card. Remember to include the punched hole.
Picture
I was too into making this project and I've forgotten to take few more picture in between. This is the paper bag I've covered with polka dot paper on one side and checkered paper on the other side. Fold the top of the bag as shown below and make a hole punch in the middle.
Picture
Freddie's hanged onto a string, now slip the string through the paper bag's hole from behind.
Picture
Pull the string all the way in and put Freddie through the loop of the string.
Picture
And it's done! Freddie is now hanging in the middle of the goodie bag. The opening of the paper bag is now securely folded because the string has tided it together. You can put some candies or handmade goodies into the bag and give it to you friend as a sympathy gift! :)
Picture
I hope you are enjoying the new release and the tutorial on this little project! More pretty projects by our design team members are on their way! Take care and have a great day!
8/2/2010 05:51:52 am

This set is too cute! I will be addign it to my collection.

Reply
Kerry
8/2/2010 12:03:01 pm

Super cute!!! Love this set!!! I think I said the same thing during last set release, hehe!!! Ok, I LOVE all of the CCM! LOL!

Reply
8/4/2010 12:51:03 am

Oh Natalie, I LOVE these new releases, they are sooo cute!! Definitely going to have to add these to my collection as well:)

Reply



Leave a Reply.